Friend of the Planet Awards

NCSE's Friend of the Planet award is conferred annually to people (and occasionally organizations) whose efforts to support NCSE and advance its goals have been truly outstanding. The latest recipients are Climate Parents, Heidi Cullen, and the Paleontological Research Institution for 2019. 

NCSE's Friend of the Planet award


Previous Recipients

John P. Abraham
Richard Alley
Alliance for Climate Education 
Climate Central
Climate Parents
the Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN)
Greg Craven
Heidi Cullen
Kerry Emanuel
Katharine Hayhoe
Michael E. Mann
Dana Nuccitelli
Naomi Oreskes
the Paleontological Research Institution
Peter Sinclair
Skeptical Science
the Yale Program on Climate Change Communication

Glenn Branch
Short Bio

Glenn Branch is Deputy Director of NCSE.

National Center for Science Education (NCSE) is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, EIN 11-2656357. NCSE is supported by individuals, foundations, and scientific societies. Review our annual audited financial statements and IRS 990 forms at GuideStar.

© Copyright 2020 National Center for Science Education. Privacy Policy and Disclaimer | Disclosures Required by State Law